About us

Personal business advisory services since 1992

We offer confidential business advice for starting a company, developing new business and growing and internationalising startups. You will have twenty experienced business advisors with different backgrounds and competence in different disciplines at your disposal. As part of the advice service, you will be able to focus on the key challenges for your specific business idea / company with the help of a business advisor.  

NEWCO HELSINKI IN FIGURES

25 000

Our services have helped create 25,000 companies in Helsinki.  

1992

We have offered personal business advisory services since 1992.  

80%

80% of the companies founded with our help still exist five years later.  

20

You will have the skills of experienced business advisors at your disposal. Twenty business advisors with different backgrounds and competence in different disciplines will guide you along.  

180

Last year, we held 180 training courses and events for the different phases of the entrepreneur’s path.  

1000

Last year, 1,000 new companies were established in Helsinki with the help of our services.  

Mission

The mission of NewCo Helsinki is to increase the number of successful businesses in the Helsinki area by offering services that help entrepreneurs both at the beginning of their journey and when they are seeking growth for their business.

Strategy

We help people in the Helsinki area in becoming entrepreneurs and support their success through versatile services.  Our activities seek to support the goals of the Division of Economic Development of the City of Helsinki and our operational model is based on cooperation with the private sector.

Vision

Helsinki is one of the most fascinating cities in terms of new business. We support local businesses. 

How can we help you?

Tommo Koivusalo

Head of Unit
tommo.koivusalo@hel.fi

Hannele Kostiainen

Head of Services
hannele.kostiainen@hel.fi

Valentin Babitzin

Start Plus Specialist,
HUK ry
valentin.babitzin@huk.fi

Malina Pursiainen

Start Plus Specialist,
HUK ry
malina.pursiainen@huk.fi

Helena Pekkarinen

Start Plus Specialist,
HUK ry
helena.pekkarinen@huk.fi

Toivo Utso

Senior Advisor
toivo.utso@hel.fi

Elie El-Khouri

Business Advisor
elie.el-khouri@hel.fi

Eveliina Heinonen

Business Advisor
eveliina.heinonen@hel.fi

Valdar Liive

Business Advisor
valdar.liive@hel.fi

Susanne Mulbah

Business Advisor
Susanne.Mulbah@hel.fi

Tatu Palomäki

Business Advisor
tatu.palomaki@hel.fi

Timo Suokas

Business Advisor
timo.suokas@hel.fi

Roger Törnblom

Business Advisor
roger.tornblom@hel.fi

Liisa Mallat

Planner
liisa.mallat@hel.fi

Teemu Polo

Expert
teemu.polo@hel.fi

GROWTH SERVICES TEAM

Timo Helenius

Head of Growth Services
timo.helenius@hel.fi

Gian-Luca Cioletti

Soft Landing Advisory for Foreign Startups, Business Advisory, Health Incubator Helsinki
gianluca.cioletti@hel.fi

Mia-Stiina Heikkala

Education
mia-stiina.heikkala@hel.fi

Christian Lardot

Health and Wellbeing, Program Lead, Health Incubator Helsinki
christian.lardot@hel.fi

Joni Lehto

Smart & Clean
joni.lehto@hel.fi

Henrik Keinonen

XR & Blockchain
henrik.keinonen@hel.fi

Touko Kontro

Startup Business Advisory
touko.kontro@hel.fi

Miikka Neuvonen

Startup Business Advisory
miikka.neuvonen@hel.fi

Vesa Raudasoja

Gaming
vesa.raudasoja@hel.fi

Francis Tam

AI
francis.tam@hel.fi

Oki Tåg

FinTech
oki.tag@hel.fi

Lauri Määttänen

Program Manager, Growth Services
lauri.maattanen@hel.fi

Klaus Kangaspunta

Marketing Manager
klaus.kangaspunta@hel.fi

Arsi Koskenranta

Marketing Assistant
arsi.koskenranta@hel.fi

Jari Palomäki

Events
jari.palomaki@hel.fi

Hanne Grönlund

Unit Secretary
hanne.gronlund@hel.fi

Tiina Brummer

Office Secretary
tiina.brummer@hel.fi

Sanna Naumanen

Office Secretary
sanna.naumanen@hel.fi