About us

Mission

The mission of NewCo Helsinki is to increase the number of businesses in the Helsinki area by offering services that help entrepreneurs both in the beginning of their journey and when they are seeking growth for their business.

Strategy

We help people in the Helsinki area in becoming entrepreneurs.
Our activities seek to support the goals of the Division of Economic Development of the City of Helsinki and our operational model is based on cooperation with the private sector.

Vision

For Helsinki to be a cluster of international business life. We support local businesses.

NewCo Helsinki’s key figures

NewCo Helsinki began its operation in 1992, and the marketing name NewCo Helsinki was introduced in 2014
Over 20,000 businesses have been established with the help of our services since 1992
Over 1,000 businesses were established with the help of our services last year
Over 80% of the businesses that were set up with the help of our services are working five years later
Over 200 events take place in our facilities every year

Staff

Tommo Koivusalo

Tommo Koivusalo

Head of Unit

Email: tommo.koivusalo@hel.fi

Toivo Utso

Toivo Utso

Head of Services

Email: toivo.utso@hel.fi

Valentin Babitzin

Valentin Babitzin

Startti Plus specialist, HUK ry

Email: valentin.babitzin@hel.fi

Elie El-Khouri

Elie El-Khouri

Business Advisor

Email: elie.el-khouri@hel.fi

Eveliina Heinonen

Eveliina Heinonen

Business Advisor

Email: eveliina.heinonen@hel.fi

Hannele Kostiainen

Hannele Kostiainen

Business Advisor

Email: hannele.kostiainen@hel.fi

Timo Suokas

Timo Suokas

Business Advisor

Email: timo.suokas@hel.fi

Roger Törnblom

Roger Törnblom

Business Advisor

Email: roger.tornblom@hel.fi

Heli Vuoksimaa

Heli Vuoksimaa

Business Advisor

Email: heli.vuoksimaa@hel.fi

Joni Lehto

Joni Lehto

Project Manager

Email: joni.lehto@hel.fi

Gian-Luca Cioletti

Gian-Luca Cioletti

Business Advisor

Email: gianluca.cioletti@hel.fi

Touko Kontro

Touko Kontro

Startup Business Advisor

Email: touko.kontro@hel.fi

Christian Lardot

Christian Lardot

Startup Business Advisor

Email: christian.lardot@hel.fi

Ari Seppänen

Ari Seppänen

Startup Business Advisor

Email: ari.seppanen@hel.fi

Timo Helenius

Timo Helenius

Partnerships

Email: timo.helenius@hel.fi

Henrik Keinonen

Henrik Keinonen

Partnerships

Email: henrik.keinonen@hel.fi

Lauri Määttänen

Lauri Määttänen

Program Manager

Email: lauri.maattanen@hel.fi

Laura Kylliäinen

Laura Kylliäinen

Project Coordinator

Email: laura.kylliainen@hel.fi

Soile Pietilä

Soile Pietilä

Event Manager

Email: soile.pietila@hel.fi

Liisa Mallat

Liisa Mallat

Planner

Email: liisa.mallat@hel.fi

Qiongfang Zheng

Qiongfang Zheng

Project Manager

Email: qiongfang.zheng@hel.fi

Soile Vesala

Soile Vesala

Graphic Designer

Email: soile.vesala@hel.fi

Elisa Kouvonen

Elisa Kouvonen

Partners

Email: elisa.kouvonen@hel.fi

Jorma Nordlin

Jorma Nordlin

Project Designer

Email: jorma.nordlin@hel.fi

Teemu Polo

Teemu Polo

Development

Email: teemu.polo@hel.fi

Hanne Grönlund

Hanne Grönlund

Assistant

Email: hanne.gronlund@hel.fi

Sanna Naumanen

Sanna Naumanen

Office Secretary

Email: sanna.naumanen@hel.fi

Tuulia Rauhala-Kaltio

Tuulia Rauhala-Kaltio

Business Coordinator, Recruitment

Email: tuulia.rauhalakaltio@hel.fi

Otto Heikkilä

Otto Heikkilä

Marketing Assistant

Email: otto.heikkila@hel.fi

Tatu Palomäki

Tatu Palomäki

Business Advisor

Email: tatu.palomaki@hel.fi

Jari Eskelinen

Jari Eskelinen

Event Secretary

Email: jari.eskelinen@hel.fi