About us

Mission

The mission of NewCo Helsinki is to increase the number of businesses in the Helsinki area by offering services that help entrepreneurs both in the beginning of their journey and when they are seeking growth for their business.

Strategy

We help people in the Helsinki area in becoming entrepreneurs.
Our activities seek to support the goals of the Division of Economic Development of the City of Helsinki and our operational model is based on cooperation with the private sector.

Vision

For Helsinki to be a cluster of international business life. We support local businesses.

NewCo Helsinki’s key figures

NewCo Helsinki began its operation in 1992, and the marketing name NewCo Helsinki was introduced in 2014.
Over 20,000 businesses have been established with the help of our services since 1992.
Over 1,000 businesses were established with the help of our services last year.
Over 80% of the businesses that were set up with the help of our services are working five years later.
Over 200 events take place in our facilities every year.

Staff

Tommo Koivusalo

Tommo Koivusalo

Head of Unit

Email: tommo.koivusalo@hel.fi

Hannele Kostiainen

Hannele Kostiainen

Head of Services

Email: hannele.kostiainen@hel.fi

Valentin Babitzin

Valentin Babitzin

Start Plus Specialist, HUK ry

Email: valentin.babitzin@huk.fi

Malina Pursiainen

Malina Pursiainen

Start Plus Specialist, HUK ry

Email: malina.pursiainen@huk.fi

Helena Pekkarinen

Helena Pekkarinen

Start Plus Specialist, HUK ry

Email: helena.pekkarinen@huk.fi

Toivo Utso

Toivo Utso

Senior Advisor

Email: toivo.utso@hel.fi

Elie El-Khouri

Elie El-Khouri

Business Advisor

Email: elie.el-khouri@hel.fi

Eveliina Heinonen

Eveliina Heinonen

Business Advisor

Email: eveliina.heinonen@hel.fi

Valdar Liive

Valdar Liive

Business Advisor

Email: valdar.liive@hel.fi

Tatu Palomäki

Tatu Palomäki

Business Advisor

Email: tatu.palomaki@hel.fi

Timo Suokas

Timo Suokas

Business Advisor

Email: timo.suokas@hel.fi

Roger Törnblom

Roger Törnblom

Business Advisor

Email: roger.tornblom@hel.fi

Timo Helenius

Timo Helenius

Head of Growth Services

Email: timo.helenius@hel.fi

Joni Lehto

Joni Lehto

Startup Business Advisor, smart & clean

Email: joni.lehto@hel.fi

Mia-Stiina Heikkala

Mia-Stiina Heikkala

Startup Business Advisor, education

Email: mia-stiina.heikkala@hel.fi

Francis Tam

Francis Tam

Startup Business Advisor, higher education sector

Email: francis.tam@hel.fi

Gian-Luca Cioletti

Gian-Luca Cioletti

Startup Business Advisor

Email: gianluca.cioletti@hel.fi

Touko Kontro

Touko Kontro

Startup Business Advisor

Email: touko.kontro@hel.fi

Christian Lardot

Christian Lardot

Startup Business Advisor, health & functional food

Email: christian.lardot@hel.fi

Henrik Keinonen

Henrik Keinonen

Partnerships, gaming, XR & blockchain

Email: henrik.keinonen@hel.fi

Oki Tåg

Oki Tåg

Startup Business Advisor

Email: oki.tag@hel.fi

Vesa Raudasoja

Vesa Raudasoja

Startup Business Advisor

Email: vesa.raudasoja@hel.fi

Lauri Määttänen

Lauri Määttänen

Program Manager, growth services

Email: lauri.maattanen@hel.fi

Liisa Mallat

Liisa Mallat

Planner

Email: liisa.mallat@hel.fi

Teemu Polo

Teemu Polo

Expert

Email: teemu.polo@hel.fi

Hanne Grönlund

Hanne Grönlund

Unit Secretary

Email: hanne.gronlund@hel.fi

Sanna Naumanen

Sanna Naumanen

Office Secretary

Email: sanna.naumanen@hel.fi

Tuulia Rauhala-Kaltio

Tuulia Rauhala-Kaltio

Business Coordinator, Recruitment

Email: tuulia.rauhalakaltio@hel.fi

Klaus Kangaspunta

Klaus Kangaspunta

Marketing Manager

Email: klaus.kangaspunta@hel.fi

Arsi Koskenranta

Arsi Koskenranta

Marketing Assistant

Email: arsi.koskenranta@hel.fi

Mari Hakkarainen

Mari Hakkarainen

Graphic Designer

Email: mari.e.hakkarainen@hel.fi

Jari Palomäki

Jari Palomäki

Events

Email: jari.palomaki@hel.fi

Jussi Vehosalmi

Jussi Vehosalmi

Project Planner

Email: jussi.vehosalmi@hel.fi